Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Elder

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mark Elder

4.5 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dolly Scruggs

Dolly Scruggs

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Insurance is one of those things in life that you have to have but always seems to be a hassle or unnecessary stress in life. Since switching to Mark’s office at State Farm, I have experienced nothing but the absolute best with service and customer experience. I have never had a question or concern that remained unresolved nor felt neglected when any issue has arose. I usually work with Wesley Folsom directly, but all team members have done nothing but go the extra mile when servicing my policies. State Farm is a large company but being insured at Mark’s office exhorts a feeling of being part of a family. I’ve never been happier when it comes to insurance with both the coverages, as well as the customer service provided."
Profile photo of MJ StJohn

MJ StJohn

September 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"This office has been the worst experience of my life. I have never had such a screwed up insurance policy that I have had to assign to another agent and have them fix like I did with them. Stay clear of this office. They will not call you back. They will not return your emails. They will not explain anything to you. And their communication is zero. In less than a year's time that I've been with this agency, I have had four account reps assigned to me. My policy is more screwed up than I've ever seen. Even my new agent took a full day to try and figure out what was going on. Save your self time and money by staying clear of this place. They overcharged me, couldn't get the billing right, so every month was a problem. But yet they wouldn't return any of my calls or emails in order to explain to me what the problem was. Once again stay clear. Horrible office. Horrible horrible office who obviously cannot keep staff. Left hand has no idea what the right hand is doing."
Profile photo of olivia carr

olivia carr

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a young adult anything insurance related can seem overwhelming. Mark Elder State Farm, and specifically Wesley made the whole process super easy. I learned a lot and felt confident in my choice. Wesley was extremely helpful and walked me through each step and answered my questions thoroughly. Thank you Wesley & thank you Mark Elder State Farm."
Profile photo of mitch durst

mitch durst

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving from WV. One stop for Home auto and rental insurance. Wt SF since 1981!"
Profile photo of Robin Leffingwell

Robin Leffingwell

May 28, 2021

4  out of  5
"They had someone answering the phone that didn't know what to do..."
Profile photo of Safety Shield

Safety Shield

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Stacy was very helpful! We’ve been with Texas Farm Bureau for many years. We hated to leave them after all of this time but Stacy at State Farm offered better coverage at a better rate by far!! Great communication is an important attribute as well!!! Thank You Stacy!!!!!"
Profile photo of Lee Cabibi

Lee Cabibi

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Stacy , Sarissa and Emily have been very professional while being very friendly and helpful. They will take the time to answer you questions as best they know how or find out promptly what the answer is. If you go with State Farm you are going to get the same rate from all the offices in town so you should go to one that knows how to communicate pleasantly as the Mark Elder office does."
Profile photo of Brandon White

Brandon White

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I use state farm for my auto and home insurances they have been lower then anyone else and are awesome to deal with. They responded back in a timely manor and are very help. since i have multiple car and multiple home insurance im always looking for the best pricing and discount."
Profile photo of Alexandria Sanders

Alexandria Sanders

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Josh helped save me so much money, he was very professional and he was able to give us a policy that fit my families needs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of J

J

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team there under spectacular management. Very professional and will do everything in their power to help you. Switch to Mark Elder State Farm!"
Profile photo of Ida Castaneda

Ida Castaneda

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mark Elder has been my Agent for many years. I always feel weclome when I drop into the office. If you are looking for a great Insurance Agent give Mark a call."
Profile photo of ANGELA ALLEN, at Keller Williams City View

ANGELA ALLEN, at Keller Williams City View

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Mark and everyone at this office. Super knowledgable and very helpful with all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Wally Henderson

Wally Henderson

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best Insurance Agencey in Town. I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Donald Knebel

Donald Knebel

June 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mark and Staff are the best in the business. I highly recommed them for all your insurance need ."
Profile photo of Amy Pierce

Amy Pierce

June 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mark Elder and team...especially Stacy, stepped up during a very stressful car accident helped me through the whole claim process and made it as easy as possible! I have been Stacy’s client for 5 plus years and she has always been there for any and all of my insurance needs and more! She is truly a great State Farm Agent and a good friend! Thank you and the team for making this very possible and helping me feel relieved and safe!! ❤️"
Profile photo of Kelly Gordon

Kelly Gordon

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"What a fantastic experience, friendly staff and agent, had all my questions answered in great detail. I would HIGHLY recommend this agent. Thanks Mark to you and your great staff."
Profile photo of Scott Curtis

Scott Curtis

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mark and his team are exceptional, I love that they take the time and explain coverage so you can understand exactly how and what your are covered for. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!!"
Profile photo of Sheila Reynolds

Sheila Reynolds

January 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mark Elder & his team have surpassed all my expections. Their customer service and attention to detail of my family’s needs is top notch. They insure my home, auto and life insurance. Thank you for all that you do to take care of my family Elder Team!"
Profile photo of Trevor Martin

Trevor Martin

March 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mark has helped me see the importance of Life Insurance. Knowing my family is protected financially when I’m gone is a great feeling!! Thanks Mark"
Profile photo of Jacob Rivera

Jacob Rivera

February 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"I made the switch to State Farm about 1 year ago. It was the best decision of my life. Mark Elder and his team phenomenal!"
Profile photo of Steven

Steven

January 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Been with them for about 2 years they are always professional and take care of me. Got hit about 6 months ago and stacy handled all my rentals and helped get my car back in 3 days. They always let me know if changes are about to be made on my policy before hand. Very impressed with this office."
Profile photo of Rebecca Valadez

Rebecca Valadez

January 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"This has been the best experience with any agent and the staff (all of them). They are the greatest help and go above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of. I’ve had State Farm for many, many years and I would never change. But leaving Mark and his office would never happen. All my needs have always been met and all my questions, always answered. They make sure I am getting the best quality that is offered!! Mark thanks for looking out for us and making us feel safe!"
Profile photo of Steve Koeppen

Steve Koeppen

January 18, 2018

1  out of  5
"I have been a customer in Mark Elders office for nearly 4 years. Approximately 1 year ago I was informed I was required to add a state required coverage to my auto policy. I did not take time to review this as this was required according to his office. Then 3 or 4 months ago I recieved a letter from Statefarm informing me that I have 2 coverages and by law I can only keep one of the two. Btw this other coverage was the one that Marks office required I add under the guise of it being a state law. I did not call immediately (a couple months) to select which of the two coverages I want to keep. After I finally contact the office the employee confirmed that yes one had to be cancelled since by law I could only maintain one. To which asked what would have happened if I made a claim from these overlapping coverage. She replied "you wouldn't have been paid, because you were not allowed to have both." I then requested a refund since the 2nd coverage was forced upon me and had no value because claims would not have been paid. She informed me that Mark would have to address this, but he is out of town and will either refund the policy or call me about it on Monday. I never got a call from Mark about this, but I did get an email stating that I would not be getting a refund and part of the reason was that I did not submit a change form sooner. BTW, WE ARE TAKING ABOUT $10 OR SO IN DISPUTE!! It cost me $100 of my time asking for the $10. Not to mention I have been with Statefarm for 20 years, homeowners, renters, and auto. But that is not important to him or his office. Stay far away from this office. I am taking this to the Texas Auto Insurance Board and let Mark deal with them."
Profile photo of Andy Lavash

Andy Lavash

April 15, 2015

5  out of  5
"Over the last five years, our family has gotten to know Mark as both a State Farm agent but also as a friend. The services he provides to us personally, as a ranch and in our business is unmatched. I strongly urge you to drop by his business and check in with Mark!"